Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego

Skip to main content
Who We Are

Kathryn Kanjo
The David C. Copley Director and CEO

Jana Baker
Executive Assistant to the David C. Copley Director and CEO and Campaign Manager

Carla Lockhart
Director, Human Resources Business Partner

Heather Queja
Human Resources Associate

Joshua Beckman

Alejandro Villegas
Senior Accountant

Austin Thompson
Museum & Business Office Support

Jenna S. Jacobs
Sr. Director of Curatorial Affairs

Jill Dawsey Ph.D
Senior Curator

Isabel Casso
Associate Curator

Maria Mathioudakis
Curatorial Assistant

Annie Hruska
Curatorial Coordinator

Karin Zonis-Sawrey

Kristina Taylor
Assistant Registrar

Marina Grize
Senior Manager, Programs and Interpretation

Collete Tamayo
Assistant, Programs and Interpretation

Jeremy Woodall
Chief Preparator, Collections and Exhibitions

Shawn Bigbee †
Senior Preparator, Collections, Exhibitions and Design

Nicholas O’Dell
Lead Preparator

Alexander Mazegue
Preparator, AV Technician, Collections and Exhibitions

Andrea Ekholm
Assistant Preparator

James Zzyzyx *
Assistant Preparator

Stephen Milner *
Assistant Preparator

Josh Pavlick
Assistant Preparator

Karla Centeno
Director, Education and Engagement

Maru Lopez
Manager, Education and Engagement

Norma Schwab *
Museum Educator

Zak Abramson
Lead Museum Educator

Kelley Katan
Museum Educator

Anne Simon *
Museum Educator

Janet Rostovsky *
Museum Educator

Kimberly Cando
Museum Educator Assistant

Edie Nehls
Chief Advancement Officer

Ashley R. Pratt
Director of Philanthropy

Lesley Emery
Director of Special Events

Coreen Okada
Special Events Associate

Arturo Garcia Sierra
Manager, Marketing & Communications

Madeline Woods
Senior Content and Graphic Designer

Willa Madrid
Coordinator, Marketing & Communications

April Farrell
Director, Earned Revenue

Joy Rose
Manager, Membership

Claire McKee
Senior Core Membership Associate

Paige Kobdish-Raney
Manager, Giving Circles & Individual Giving

Lesley Cohen
Institutional Giving Manager

Irene Ramirez
Advancement Associate

Christopher Hincke
Database Manager

Sierra Tillman
Supervisor, Events Operations

Stephanie Rosete
Venue Sales Associate

Jade Jenkins *
Venue Specialist

James Patocka
Director of Facilities

Aidan Luzzaro-Braito
Facilities Engineer

Adam Dibernardo
Facilities Specialist

David Mesa
Chief of Security

Gabriella Williams
Supervisor, Security Services

George Garcia
Supervisor, Security Services

Manuel Garcia
Lead Security Services Representative

Dante Rowley
Manager, The Shop

Olivia Mongarro
Supervisor, Visitor Engagement

Georgina Flores *
Visitor Engagement Ambassador

Anira Garcia *
Visitor Engagement Ambassador

Mayce Keeler *
Visitor Engagement Ambassador

* Part Time † In Memoriam

Board of Directors

Trustees have a fiduciary and policy-setting responsibility for the welfare of the Museum; MCASD's Board is extraordinarily generous, supporting ongoing operations as well as special needs such as the 75th Anniversary Campaign and art acquisition. Nomination is by committee; Trustees are elected for three-year terms, with a maximum of two terms before a mandatory one-year rotation off the board. The maximum number of Trustees is 40. The Board of Trustees meet six times a year; other board committees meet at regular intervals throughout the year.

Steve Strauss, President

Melissa Garfield Bartell, Vice President

Maryanne Pfister, Vice President

Dagmar Smek, Secretary

Dr. Mary F. Berglund

Chris Birchby

Viveca Bissonnette

Nancy Browar

Dr. Marsha Chandler

Karen Cohn

Carolyn Farris

Karen Fox

Marcia Hazan

Celia Henely

Ryan Herrell

Gail Knox

Jennifer Levitt

Nevins McBride

Anna Haudenschild Meier

Alessandra Moctezuma

Dr. Sheldon Morris

Garna Muller

Elizabeth Phelps

Marcos Ramírez ERRE

James Robbins

Tom Rosso

Barbara Arledge

Christopher Calkins

Colette Carson Royston

Charles Black

Lorenza Fabre Vega

David Marino

In Memoriam

Barbara Bloom

David C. Copley

Sue K. Edwards

Danah Fayman

Pauline Foster

Richard D. Marshall

Honorary Trustee

Dr. Richard Atkinson